Border closures

New South Wales has temporarily shut the border with Victoria to contain the spread of COVID-19.

The closure is effective from 12.01am on Wednesday, 8 July. 


Service NSW is operating the permit application system for people to be allowed entry to NSW from Victoria.

Details about how to apply and eligibility are available at link.

More information

Call Service NSW on 137 788.