The Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning manages noxious weeds, but landowners also have responsibilities in managing this issue. 

What makes a plant a weed is determined under the Catchment and Land Protection (CaLP) Act 1994. The Catchment Management Authorities make recommendations about weeds for each region. 

To find out more about Victoria’s noxious weeds and your responsibilities, please visit the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning. You can read more about weeds in the Goulburn Broken through the Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority website

Weed mapping 

Local landowners can learn more about weed infestations across the Shire of Campaspe using the digital maps below:

Zone 1 map - Gunbower patho region

Zone 2 map - Kotta, Lockington, Tennyson region

Zone 3 map - Torrumbarry, Bamawm region

Zone 4 map - Diggora, Milloo region  

Zone 5 map - Kanyapella, Koyuga, Tongala region  

Zone 6 map - Wyuna, Kyabram, Kyvalley region

Zone 7 map - Nanneella, Timmering region

Zone 8 map - Girgarre, Stanhope, Bonn region  

Zone 9 map - Rushworth region  

Zone 10 map - Corop, Colbinabbin, Cornella region

Zone 11 map - Toolleen, Muskerry region

Zone 12 map - Runnymede, Burnewang region

Related documents