Campaspe Mayor re-elected

Published on 15 November 2023

Mayor election -L-R Cr Gates, Mayor Amos, Cr Marwood.jpg

Campaspe Shire Council Mayor Rob Amos was officially re-elected last night, along with Cr Tony Marwood elected as Deputy Mayor. Both nominations were supported unanimously.

After officially taking the chair Mayor Amos thanked his fellow Councillors for continued confidence in his position as Mayor for a second consecutive term.

“I relish the opportunity to lead the Council once again. I’ve enjoyed my first year as Mayor and am looking forward to building on my experience after what has been an extraordinary 12 months.

“I am pleased to be able to provide stability to the community and be able to continue working hard for Campaspe’s residents along with my fellow Councillors,” Mayor Amos said.

Outgoing Deputy Mayor, Cr Colleen Gates nominated Cr Tony Marwood as her successor at the meeting and congratulated him on his election.

“After two years in the role, I am more than confident that Cr Marwood will provide great support to the Mayor and fellow councillors as Deputy Mayor,” said Cr Gates.

Deputy Mayor, Cr Tony Marwood, said he looks forward to assisting the Mayor, Councillors and the community.

“I look forward to the year ahead, progressing a number of key community projects as well as continuing to deliver our services on a day-to-day basis,” Cr Marwood said.

Council meeting dates for 2024 were adopted at the meeting. Those dates are:

  • Tuesday, 20 February 2024
  • Tuesday, 19 March 2024
  • Tuesday, 23 April 2024
  • Tuesday, 21 May 2024
  • Tuesday, 18 June 2024
  • Tuesday, 23 July 2024
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2024
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2024
  • Tuesday, 15 October 2024
  • Tuesday, 12 November 2024 (Mayoral Election following 2024 Local Government Elections)
  • Tuesday, 19 November 2024
  • Tuesday, 10 December 2024
Tagged as: